A.15 B A START (Part 2)

Today I completed the 3rd instalment of AdHac: B A Start.

b-a-start_01

I took a different approach to the styleframe I created in the last few posts, B A Start and Personalisation.

Although I did begin by developing a gif that was closer to the styleframe, I thought about the colours I was using and how they were actually quite versatile. I could use this light blue for another gif that perhaps didn’t have a specific theme to it.

b-a-start_00
My first treatment

I was also inspired by the work of KidMograph and SignalNoise to create something that emulated the 80’s arcade game style. Especially since the first use of the famous Konami Code (BA) was in the game Gradius, released 1985.

screen-shot-2017-01-13-at-18-25-43

screen-shot-2017-01-13-at-18-26-08

 

Author: Pip Williamson

Pip // Animator & Motion Designer

Leave a Reply

