Dissertation Abstract

Shortly before writing my dissertation abstract, I had a meeting with Spencer about my topic, in the this short 10 minute slot he encouraged me to think about how ill widen my research and the range of stances and argument I can access within my writing.

Many of the actual brainstorming came after the meeting where I wrote down everything we discussed and the new ideas that came from it.

abstractweb

The second chance for me to turn over and organise the points I want to cover was while I was writing my proposal. I chose to write my abstract directly after my proposal because the concepts would be fresh in my mind.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After writing and submiting my abstract, I noted down these points in my research map so I’d be able to easily visualise where the ideas came from and how they relate.

Leave a comment